How to enable privacy mode

How to enable privacy mode

We've made it simpler for you to hide your account values! Switching on "hide values" will change any of your account balances to the number "123".

This is helpful if you want to show off your shiny Lettuce app to a friend (without them knowing how much cash you have stashed under your mattress) or if someone else regularly picks up your phone.

You can find the "hide values" switch inside the "Preferences" menu in your portfolio manager app. Here's a quick video showing you what will happen if you turn this setting on:

Privacy mode was a feature that was suggested by one of our users (thanks, Nic)! Do you have any features you'd like to suggest, or small tweaks that would make Lettuce more useful for you? We'd love to hear from you, any time :)